T-shirt Yarn- in love!

So, like most people I have T-shirts sitting in my closet with no purpose except collecting dust.  Most of them are college T-shirts that have stains or whatever.  T-shirts are a dime a dozen (not really, because when I go to AC Moore to buy a blank one, they’re like $3).  We get them at work, for events we participate in, colleges we go to, pretty much the T-shirt is one of the most popular giveaways.

When I look in my closet (which is overflowing), I have nothing to wear. Because it is ALL T-shirts that I can’t wear in a professional setting. I found this tutorial on re-purposing T-shirt into yarn… get rid of the bulk and can make one of my favorite crafting items? Yes please! Polka Dot Pineapple  I wish I would have thought of that name!

Now my only problem is I don’t have ENOUGH T-shirts.  I want to make a bath mat out of them, so I will need quite a bit.  Plus I have too much fun pulling the the strips to make the tube.

Leave a Reply

