Crafting Fail

Good morning!

20121025-085017.jpg

After seeing all these pins showing beautiful wall art with favorite quotes, I wanted one. I looked over the tutorials and figured I could do it. (There are actually some crafts I know I can’t attempt.)
I used cut outs from a magazine and glued them down with mod podge. Then I attached the vinyl letters (I am in love with Fun’s Some Nights currently.). I got the vinyl letters at Ollie’s for $1.29. I didn’t want to send a lot of money on my test run. Maybe I should have….

I painted all over with acrylic paint and let it dry over night.
The next step is to peel off the letters, cover with mod podge and voila!
Not so much in my case. The letters didn’t peel off smoothly and took the magazine backing off.

20121025-091410.jpg
If I was going to do this again, I would use card stock magazine pages or print out myself. Bigger letters is a must.

Leave a Reply

