The people of Walmart, the DMV, and some crab.

So, yesterday I asked my mom if she wanted to go with me to this town where there is a DMV along with other shops. Including an awkwardly placed Walmart on top of this hill that more screams, ‘I’m king of the world!’ Than anything else.

We haven’t done this in a very long time, so I thought it would be a change of scenery to go there.

First off, my mom is hard for me to handle. We both have very different mind sets and she will blurt out homophobic, racist, and over all degrading remarks. They sometimes hurt. I try and explain to her why they are not right and tell her how she could have said it differently. She always argues back, as if she is a teenager.

Anyway, the DMV was closed. Apparently Presidents’ Day extends the whole week for them because they are only open one day this week. This puts a wrench in my plans, but I’ll figure it out.

Off to Walmart… Where I lose my mother, see many hillbillies (some with any teeth), and wait in a very long line (I kept thinking… Cattle!). Add that on top of my annoying mother and I was pretty much twitching.

As for the crab, besides me, I made crab salad!

20130217-080948.jpg

In this crab salad is crab (duh), two small avocados, 1/4 of a onion, carrots, and 3 tablespoons of mayo. Spices include pepper, and celery salt. It was good and I recommend trying your own, just don’t use as much onion and be prepared for it to change color after a day!

Leave a Reply

