Product review: shake n pour

It sounds great! All you have to do is add one cup of water, shake a bit, and then pour into a cupcake pan. Easy.

However, a lot of the batter gets stuck to the sides and I had to work to even get 12 cupcakes out of it. (See picture below) I let it sit upside down for a good 5 minutes and scooped a little from the more full ones to get that 12th cupcake. Also, it takes the fun out of licking the bowl.

20130324-112402.jpg

This is a good product for someone who needs a small amount of treats. I wanted something small to take to work, but I didn’t need a lot of cupcakes because there are only 6 of us at my office. If you were making for a larger office or a classroom, you would probably need two of these.

20130324-125344.jpg

20130324-125351.jpg
Here they are all done! I am sure you are wondering… didn’t she say she made 12?

1. I ate one. I mean, you can’t give out a product you haven’t sampled. They were airy and fell apart in my hand. But they will do.

2. I go to decorated them and I reach for the sprinkles and start pouring… OOPS, those little green leaves are NOT sprinkles. I accidentally grab oregano. I scraped it off, but I will not serve that one to anyone… except maybe my brother.
Welcome to my life. Oops.

Leave a Reply

