Another t-shirt rug!

20130522-210605.jpg

I have been obsessed with making t shirt yarn. I need more t-shirts! Never thought I would hear myself say that.

This is my 3rd rug. I have seen online people also making baskets out of the yarn, but I like the rugs better. They are easy to make, once you cut the t shirt.
The last one I made, out of my father’s work shirts, was tough. Cutting through the shirts was painful. Trying to do more than one a day would cause my hand to numb. It took me MONTHS to finish.

The t-shirts in this project were much better to cut and work with. I am not sure what the difference was. They must have been thinner or something.

Other than that, my life is so uneventful and predictable, I have nothing else to write about!

Leave a Reply

